top of page

Alpha Gam Field Fiesta (ft. all the queso)

One of my favorite thing about Alpha Gam is some of our much anticipated date nights that we have each semester. My personal favorite is field party. We rent out a field in Athens called Pappy's Field, and there's a stage for a band and tons of room for people to bring blankets and just hang out.

This spring I decided to make this field party a real ~fiesta~ by getting chicken tacos catered from Fuzzy's! Fuzzy's is also known for their margaritas, so after working out the logistics with the venue, we were able to have Fuzzy's serve margs at our date night! Fuzzy's was able to do a taco bar and queso for $8/person and $2 margs! If that's not your idea of a fiesta, I don't know what is! The one rule was we couldn't have cash sales at the event, so I had members Venmo me $2/marg and handed out drink tickets. Moral of the story-- I had a Venmo balance of $1,352 for maragitas! Amazing.

For this event, I also booked country singer Ben Bradford who came in from Nashville. We've used him a lot in the past, and he was great!

This date night involved a bit of planning because transportation is needed to and from the venue, but I was able to find a local Athens company to provide transportation. We had 5 busses make 2 rounds-- 5:30 and 6:30, and they returned at 9:30 and 10:30.

Overall, I had 405 people attend this event. It ended up raining at the end so we needed to have the busses return a little early, but all in all it was a great event. Of all my date nights, it definitely taught me how to balance a full list of vendors-- caterer, bartenders, security, transportation, venue owners, and a band.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page